The Magazine Articles Reviews The Bar ATOMIC Girls Gallery Venues Bands Retro Radio Forums Shopping


David Berger & The Sultans of Swing - Doin' The Do!

$14.99 - US Orders Only
Label: Such Sweet Thunder
Catalog #: SST1002
Released: 2001

This terrific album from David Berger and the Sultans of Swing not only provides great music for dancing, but arrangements which make subtle, clever and profound reference to the great big band jazz tradition. Berger's hand-picked band constantly amazes and amuses with their ensemble work and great solos. This is happy music!

Track Listing: Create your own CDs! Click Here!
1. Are You Fer It
2. Makin' Whoopie
3. Doin' The Do
4. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
5. Exactly Like You
6. Miss Thing
7. Good Queen Bess
8. How To Get You Out Of My Heart
9. Do Nothin' Till you Hear From Me
10. Ya Gotta Live It
11. Oops, My Bad!
12. Busy Woman Blues
13. Birthday Jam (Happy Birthday/Stompy Jones) Bonus Track


NOTE: Some of the items listed within the ATOMIC Retro Shop belong to and are run by parties other than ATOMIC Magazine. ATOMIC is not responsible for items presented outside of the,, or URL domains. Pages outside of ATOMIC's immediate control should be considered as a reference guide to help you find items you may want to purchase. ATOMIC does not handle or partake in the transaction process, nor does ATOMIC warrant any of the products that you may purchase. All issues and warranties are handled by the seller. If you have any questions or concerns please e-mail to

1999-2009 ATOMIC Magazine, Inc.
ATOMIC Magazine Inc., 917 Orchid Drive , Lewisville, TX 75067
All site content, including images and text, is copyright 1999-2013 ATOMIC Magazine, Inc. &
This material may not be reproduced, borrowed, or used for any purpose except by written permission of the copyright holder. Terms and Conditions of use.